So Let it be Written, So Let it be Done!

February 9, 2009

Dazed and Confused

Filed under: drama,kamakula — kamakula @ 7:03 pm
Tags: , ,

So, HEC and I hung out again this weekend. She was out with a friend. I met them at a bar, we had a few drinks, chatted, some light flirting, then I bounce them to my usual spot and eventually she and I end up on the dance floor.

At this point, I’m a bit unsure what I want to do. I’m fine dancing with HEC with her friend there. I’m not quite sure how much further I wanted to attempt to go. I guess the question becomes, if you are out with friends, and you are interested in one, can you make a move at that point or do you have to wait until you two are isolated?

I’m relatively sure that I no longer miss the “go ahead” signal. So perhaps that why tings are always interesting when HEC is involved. When we chat beforehand, the signal seems to be there. When we’re actually out, its tougher to read. Or perhaps it should be clear, given that she never quite makes herself available to me alone.

Then again, perhaps that was my move to make. To take her in hand and tell her friend, hey, don’t worry, I’ll make sure she gets home safe tonight. Sigh, I guess I’ll have to find out the next time.

So, aside from HEC, I’ve been dating for a couple weeks now. The love triangle thing has resolved itself, and I’m now just seeing one, and avoiding talking to the other. It goes against my nature, but I think it’s best for now. Because I feel any in depth discussion would lead to potentially resuming the relationship and ultimately a new triangle conflict. While both knew I wanted to see other people concurrently, neither really can accept that, especially if they know that I’m seeing the other

1 Comment »

  1. Enjoy reading your blog.Btw, this is first time I visit to your blog 🙂

    ________________________
    Why pay $1000’s for solar or wind power when you can build your ownprofessional system for less than $200?! (in your own backyard)

    Comment by Mike — March 9, 2009 @ 11:50 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

