So Let it be Written, So Let it be Done!

January 6, 2009

What Really Get’s My Goat

Filed under: kamakula — kamakula @ 1:29 pm
Tags: , ,

So, as I prepare on this first school day of 2009, what do I write about? Is it the anticipation of a new school year? Is it to discuss my resolutions as it relates to my school performance? Does it have anything to do with school at all? Probably not.

Many who know me at some point remark or otherwise make the point of saying that I’m very chill, laid back, unflappable. That isn’t to say that I don’t experience strong emotions, get excited, angry, joyful in their presence, but that I’m definitely a calming presence who takes things that would normally cause others’ blood pressures to skyrocket with relative calm.

However, be that as it may, there is a way to bypass all that and ignite the fury. Well, at least on the inside but certainly if I talk to you while it rages, I’m going to come across as irritable…

So, what is this weak spot? I’m not so glad you asked, but I’ll tell you. I get annoyed when people cancel plans without telling me. It grows to irritation when this happens multiple times in the same week.

In fact, after that point, someone needs to have died, otherwise I’ll just stop talking to you at that point. It’s that serious.

And it’s so easy to avoid. Just pick up a phone, call me, and say you can’t make it. That’s it. I don’t need to hear why, though it can be nice. It doesn’t have to be terribly in advance, though if you’ve had stuff come up a lot recently, I highly suggest the next call give me 12 hours of warning.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

