So Let it be Written, So Let it be Done!

August 20, 2008

A New Technical Term and Other Business

Filed under: grad school,kamakula — kamakula @ 5:26 pm
Tags: , , , ,

To describe a procedure where we vary the location of an antenna to attempt to either average out the effects of multipath or remove it altogether, we’ve started talking about jiggle. There have been whole conversations whose verb and noun make use of that word. Teleconferences where engineers with 10, 20, 30+ year experiences are throwing that word around. And so, I must concede that jiggle is indeed now a technical term.

In other news, it looks like my energy level is down. Instead of going out Tuesday night, I stayed at home relaxing, reading, and watching anime. I figured that would be a good way to recharge me – WRONG. All day today (keep in mind that I overslept), I’ve been tired, listless. Food has not changed it – so it’s more of mental thing than physical. I want to go home and just sit down and read but I feel obligated to stay here and put in some more hours (it’s pretty much my last week).

It’s funny, I’ve been trying to cure Nate of his feelings of obligation to places that don’t deserve it (or probably even care) and yet I’m here doing the same thing. Classes start next week and I’m a TA this year, so I’m going to need to up the energy level and soon.

I think I really need to define a research path for myself and soon. Writing this post has triggered a chain of thoughts whose conclusion is that I’m starting to lose my motivation again.

1 Comment »

  1. It sounds like you need a mini-vacation. I’m not sure if you’re taking vitamins but that’s helped me.

    Comment by Ebony — August 22, 2008 @ 1:12 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

