So Let it be Written, So Let it be Done!

April 15, 2008

Frustratingly Out of My Grasp

Filed under: drama,kamakula — kamakula @ 10:47 am
Tags:

I spend too much time thinking about you, your smile, your laugh, your curves your touch.

I spend too much time trying to decipher you our chats, our texts, the times we hang out.

I call you and you don’t answer. I invite you and you don’t come. I go out of town and you call me.

Two ships, passing in the moonlight. Drifting, strangely attracted, yet shying away.

We go out with friends, then conveniently lose them, our dancing intense, our flirting light hearted.

Perhaps it’s just me, painting your actions with the brush of my interest. Perhaps it’s just me,

reading too much into this.

I’m tired of this, going week by week frustrated. I’m tired of this, having you avoid my directness.

I know you are smart, yet you manage to evade me. Something about that, I find so refreshing.

Yet sexy and mysterious as you may be, I’m a little too lonely. If you must continue to play this game,

then enjoy the moment. I’m done with pursuing, through jumping your hoops. Now if you want me

you’ll need to hit the books.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

