So Let it be Written, So Let it be Done!

January 3, 2008

The Tyrant Has Arrived

Filed under: grad school,kamakula,pittsburgh — kamakula @ 10:49 pm
Tags: ,

In Pittsburgh that is. I know I’m supposed to be here weekly. . . I’ll try to step it up.

The move went ok. I’m still getting settled into my apartment and with school. I had an impromptu meeting with my adviser yesterday. So far, it’s been a good experience. Things are moving a little better than I’d thought. I was worried about being away from school and how I could get back into the swing of things, concerned about my ability to do research. However, the meeting has allayed those worries a little. I’m not as anxious about it as I was a few weeks ago when I last spoke face to face with DL.

I’m going to miss her. . . and this reminds me, I need to email her my new mailing address. I guess I’ve been procrastinating a lot of things here in my apt. I really need to buckle down and put things away, assemble the blinds, etc.

Well, back to work 😉

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

